Home / Learn / Choir School / Info for parents

Info for parents


 

HOLIDAY LIST 2016/2017

BACK TO SCHOOL ON TUESDAY 30th AUGUST 2016

2016

OCTOBER:

Monday 31st – Friday 4th November (inclusive): Mid term-break

School closes Friday 28th October 2016

School re-opens Monday 7th November 2016

DECEMBER

Friday 23rd December to Friday 6th January 2017 (inclusive):

Christmas Holidays:

School closes Thursday 22nd December 2016

School re-opens Monday 9th January 2017

2017

FEBRUARY:            

Thursday: 23rd February – Friday 24th February 2017

Mid-term break

MARCH:                  

Friday 17th March 2017 – St Patrick’s Day

APRIL:         

Easter Holidays:

Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017

School closes Friday 7th April 2017

School re-opens Monday 24th April 2017

*The DES has advised that any days lost due to closures for snow will have to be made up during this holiday period

MAY:

Monday 1st May 2017 Bank Holiday

JUNE:

Monday 5th June 2017 Bank Holiday

School closes for the summer holidays on Friday 23rd June 2017

ABSENCES

  • Parents are requested not to schedule holidays during the school term.
  • Parents are reminded that the Education Act obliges the parent of an absent child to notify the principal of the cause of absence not later than the third day of absence.
  • All absences should be accounted for by a note to the teacher. Please do not write in the pupil’s homework notebook as notes have to be kept on file.
  • There is mandatory reporting to the TUSLA re pupils who miss 20 or more school days during the year.

choir-school-child-protection-policy

School Evaluation Report